LiveExercise & Liebster Award

Some great things happened this week!

First: Check out my interview at LiveExercise!

Second: I got nominated for a Liebster Award!

Leibster award blogger-image--560726812

A sorority sister from long ago at Imperfect & Fabulous nominated me for the award & I couldn’t be more excited. Like most new(ish) bloggers, I had no idea what a Liebster award was. Luckily, Lauren didn’t know either…so all I had to do was check out her blog post on the topic. I will answer some questions, nominate some bloggers, & ask them some questions of my own…here goes:

  • What blog post are you most proud of?

I put a lot of thought into every one of my posts, but I would have to say that I am most proud of my commentary on a mom’s post on social media gone viral.

  • If you could make one change, big or small, to your day-to-day life what would it be?

I would love to be able to just BE with my kids more. I know that sounds ridiculous as a stay at home mom. I’m always with my kids, right? But when I’m actually able to sit and play with them I want to be fully present instead of thinking about all the million other things I need to do. It’s hard for me to stay focused on the important things sometimes and I would love to get better at that.

  • What is your favorite guilty pleasure?

Eating baked goods after my kids are asleep…because then I don’t have to share!

  • What is your favorite part of the day?

When I’m on my way to bed an hour or two after the kids have fallen asleep & I can go into their room to tuck them in and give them kisses while they sleep.

  • Savory or sweet?

This is a tough one. I’m totally a fan of the combo sometimes…but if I had to choose one? Sweet.

My nominees:

Bound
So There.
playing at home
aliterarymom

Casual Contemplations

My Questions:

  1. If you could live anywhere in the world, where would it be?
  2. Who has influenced your writing style the most?
  3. What are you really good at, that others might not know about you?
  4. When do you write most of your posts?
  5. Why do you blog?

It sort of feels like an old school chain letter, but if it brings attention to blogs that deserve it, hey…why not! Here are the rules!

  • You must link back to the person who nominated you.
  • You must answer the questions given to you by your nominator.
  • You must pick 5 bloggers, each with under 200 subscribers, to be nominated for the award.
  • You must come up with 5 questions for your nominees to answer.
  • You must go to their blogs and notify them of the nomination.
Leave a Reply

